Jump to content


princess

Member Since 04 Jun 2003
Offline Last Active Today, 04:23 PM
*****

#337865 British Royals

Posted by princess on Yesterday, 03:14 PM

http://www.businessi...it-start-2018-2

 

  • The wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle will begin at St George's Chapel, Windsor Castle at midday (UK time) on Saturday, May 19.
  • The Dean of Windsor will conduct the service and the Archbishop of Canterbury will officiate as the couple make their vows.
  • At 1 p.m. the newly married couple will embark on a carriage procession through Windsor Town.
  • A lunchtime reception hosted by Her Majesty the Queen will follow at St George's Hall for the couple and guests from the congregation.
  • Around 200 guests have also been invited to an evening reception at Frogmore House in the evening, hosted by Prince Charles.
  • Scroll down to see what time the celebrations will start where you live.
If you want to mark it in your diary, here's what time the royal wedding will start in major cities across different time zones on Saturday, May 19:
  • London (BST) 12 p.m.
  • Paris (CEST): 1 p.m.
  • Moscow (MSK): 2 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): 8 p.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 9 p.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 1 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 4 a.m.
  • Denver (MT): 5 a.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 6 a.m.
  • New York (ET): 7 a.m.
  • Seoul (KST): 8 p.m.



#337864 British Royals

Posted by princess on Yesterday, 03:12 PM

I plan to watch.  May 19th and suppose to start at noon in UK, right??  Can someone confirm that?

 

If that's the case, that means 4 am Pacific/5 am Mountain/6 am Central/7 am Eastern.  Damn, I'm on the west coast....




#337807 British Royals

Posted by princess on 05 April 2018 - 05:48 PM

Oh, hell no!

But secretly yes.

https://www.cnn.com/...-royal-romance/

 

Count me in on the "Hell no, secretly yes" group lol.




#337803 Remakes you don't want to happen

Posted by princess on 05 April 2018 - 09:25 AM

We take our Indiana Jones seriously.  Recasting - regardless if male or female - better be damn careful!!




#337798 Remakes you don't want to happen

Posted by princess on 04 April 2018 - 02:07 PM

I balk at the beginning, but I'm a Doctor Who fan and I've adjusted (a little bit) to different actors playing the same role. And soon it will be a woman!!!

 

If they're going female, I'd hope they'd go young and reboot the series starting with a younger actress. How amazing would Zendaya be??!!

 

 

Remember when River Phoenix played young Indy??  Loved that casting.




#337796 Remakes you don't want to happen

Posted by princess on 04 April 2018 - 10:13 AM

Indiana Jones - Harrison Ford doing one more but Spielberg says next indy should be a woman.

 

https://pagesix.com/...-indiana-jones/

 

He says they'd have to change "Jones" to "Joan" which makes no sense whatsoever as "Jones" is his last name. Duh.

 

[also, I literally now have a 2nd cousin - or 1st cousin once removed? I'm terrible at genealogy - who was born over the weekend named "Indi Ruth", so....Indiana is a nickname and there's no reason it can't be gender neutral)

 

Someone other than Harrison playing Indy?!?!  I don't know...  would have to be some awesome casting, regardless of gender.  If Angelina Jolie gets it, shoot me now.




#337754 John Cusack

Posted by princess on 27 March 2018 - 11:00 AM

My favorite twitter thread of the day https://twitter.com/...616841781133314

 

Woman wears "Cast Joan Cusack More" t-shirt. Gets mansplained that she "Spelled John wrong". Twitter reacts with gifs of Joan burning that shit down. So many good gifs.

 

That is awesome!!




#337688 Celeb Death Watch

Posted by princess on 14 March 2018 - 08:50 AM

 

:(




#337682 Paris Hilton

Posted by princess on 12 March 2018 - 12:47 PM

I laughed when this thread popped back up and it didn't have a "hot" tag (for number of times us ChitChaters access/post in a thread) and my first thought was "That's hot". :D :D  She use to always say that and it bugged me :D




#337656 Oscars 2018

Posted by princess on 06 March 2018 - 10:06 AM

I miss Fashion Police :(




#337641 Celeb Death Watch

Posted by princess on 04 March 2018 - 05:02 PM

I'm of the age now that every death feels personal. Part of my childhood, my coming of age, my adult life.....

It's not gonna get better, is it?

 

Someone lie to me about this too please.




#337615 Divorce in 2018: Who'll do it, soonest?

Posted by princess on 16 February 2018 - 04:45 PM

Rebecca Gayheart Files for Divorce from Eric Dane

2/16/2018 4:36 PM PST

http://www.tmz.com/2...parate-divorce/




#337610 Divorce in 2018: Who'll do it, soonest?

Posted by princess on 15 February 2018 - 09:52 PM

None of us voted for them, so of course they are first!




#337606 Divorce in 2018: Who'll do it, soonest?

Posted by princess on 15 February 2018 - 04:04 PM

Oh snap! :shocked:

 

 

Jennifer Aniston and Justin Theroux Announce Separation




#337581 Celeb Death Watch

Posted by princess on 09 February 2018 - 04:13 PM

When I read BIs like that, I think the source is inside the police department and leaked to the gossip columnist.  They aren't making public news because ongoing investigation.  Yeah, I'm a glass half full kind of person.....