These books are my new guilty pleasure. I totally get that they are for disaffected 13 year olds (which I know because my nieces read them) but can't help it! Movie version in the works looks to suck big time based on the casting, but oh well. It's a very guilty pleasure!

O. My. God. These books are the best!!! I read Twilight twice before I could talk my daughter into reading it, and now we are both hooked! I agree about the movie - but, hey - they do have Catherine Hardwicke directing, and she's fantastic...Who do you envision when you see Edward? I never could picture him as a blonde, even though he is - I hope the movie doesn't suck - (we will go, no matter...) Thanks so much for starting this thread!

I am new to the Twilight universe and I am addicted to it. I bought all 3 books and I re-read them. I think Taylor Kitsch would have been a great Edward if he was younger.

I wanted Stefano Dionisi, but he's my age!! The powers that be need to CGI Edward into what we all see in our heads when we think of him...Good choice , Bellie...Taylor has got "THE EYES"!

Edited by kathyk

I wanted Stefano Dionisi, but he's my age!! The powers that be need to CGI Edward into what we all see in our heads when we think of him...Good choice , Bellie...Taylor has got "THE EYES"!

I don't know who I would cast, but I know I would NOT cast the people they did. I do LOVE Taylor on FNL. He is so hot, and could totally be Edward. I just hate that they have to blonde up people who aren't blonde. I like JJ Field for Carlisle. I've seen him in a bunch of Masterpiece Theater stuff and have really liked him. He's maybe a bit too old, but in my mind, he works.

My oldest step daughter (18) told me about this series. She gave me the first one to read and I read it in two days. I was calling her telling her I needed to know what the hell was going to happen next. She came over one afternoon with a tattoo (fake one) that read in fancy print "Edward" across the small of her back.